MEMBERSHIP

PARTNERS FOR A WATER EFFICIENT CALIFORNIA

The California Water Efficiency Partnership is an innovative leader, voice, and expert on water efficiency in California that fosters collaboration among a wide variety of stakeholders. 

 

View Membership Dues

Download Member Benefits

Apply to Become a Member

 

 

 

Key member benefits include:

  • Collaboration with hundreds of water conservation and efficiency professionals
  • Information and tools to help members meet regulatory requirements and challenges
  • Dedication to addressing California’s unique issues, challenges, and opportunities
  • Innovation, leadership, and expertise on water efficiency
  • Information sharing, resources and networking
  • Research and data collection to advance water efficiency and spur market transformation

 

CalWEP is a state chapter of the Alliance for Water Efficiency

Apply to Become a Member

Membership Application

Organization Information

Type of Organization
Select your organization type to preview pricing.

Pricing Information

Retail Water Utility

Base Membership Fee + Connection Charge = Annual Dues

Base Membership Fee:

Retail Agencies w/3,000 or Less Connections = $1,200
Retail Agencies with 3,001 or More Connections = $2,400

Connection Charge:

$.05 x (# of Connections)

Note: The total Retailer Dues is capped at $40,000. Connection amounts are based on most recent Urban Water Management Plan reporting. Includes all connections except fire lines.

Public agencies; municipalities; and investor-owned or privately-owned entities that provide water to individuals and communities. Note: If your agency, municipality, or utility is a retail and wholesale provider of water, annual dues will be calculated using both the number of retail water connections and the amount of wholesale water sold.

Pricing for Retail Water Suppliers

1.5¢ (or $0.015) per connection, with a min of $500 and maximum of $25,000.

Wholesale Water Utility

Base Membership Fee + Volumetric Charge by Tier = Annual Dues

Base Membership Fee:

Wholesale Agencies Delivering
Less Than 10,000 Acre-Feet Annually = $1,200

Wholesale Agencies Delivering
10,000 or More Acre-Feet Annually = $2,400

Volumetric Charge by Tier:

AF / Year
Tier Min Max Vol Charge
1 0 10,000 $350
2 10,001 50,000 $850
3 50,001 75,000 $1,400
4 75,001 100,000 $2,800
5 100,001 500,000 $5,500
6 500,001 unlimited $14,500

Note: If the Wholesaler is also a Retailer and paying the Administrative Fee as a Retailer, the Wholesaler will not pay the Administrative Fee as a Wholesaler. The total Wholesaler Dues is capped at $15,000. Include untreated, non-potable, and recycled water in the volumetric calculation.

Public agencies; municipalities; and investor-owned or privately-owned entities that provide water to individuals and communities. Note: If your agency, municipality, or utility is a retail and wholesale provider of water, annual dues will be calculated using both the number of retail water connections and the amount of wholesale water sold.

Pricing for Wholesale Water Utilities

Wholesale Water Sold (MGD)
MGD Dues
< 20 MGD $500
20 MGD - 1 BGD $25 per MGD
> 1 BGD $25,000

Service Providers

Consultants, contractors, and professional service providers not engaged in the manufacture or sale of a product.

Flat Administrative Fee by Self-Reported Category & Tier = Annual Dues

# of CA employees Dues
1 $375
2-10 $550
11-49 $800
50-100 $1,065
More than 100 $2,650

Consulting Firms/Service Businesses

Dues based on number of employees.

Number of Employees Dues
Less than 6 employees $250
6-50 employees $500
51-250 employees $1,000
251-600 employees $2,500
More than 600 employees $5,000

Product Manufacturers and Retailers

Manufacturers and retailers of products (water consuming, water saving, water measurement, etc.)

Flat Administrative Fee by Self-Reported Category & Tier = Annual Dues

Annual Revenue Dues
Less than $500k $375
$0.5-10M $550
$10-50M $800
$50-100M $1,065
More than $100M $2,650

Manufacturers/Distributors

Dues based on annual revenue.

Annual Revenue Dues
Less than $1M $500
$1-2M $1,000
$2-5M $2,500
$5-100M $5,000
$100-1B $7,500
More than $1B $10,000

Education, Government, and Not-for-Profit

Educational institutions, governmental agencies, and 501(c)(3) Organizations

Flat Administrative Fee by Self-Reported Category & Tier = Annual Dues

Organization Type Dues
University $375
State Agency $375
Federal Agency $375
501(c)(3) organizations $375

Government and Educational Institutions

Indian tribes and departments and agencies of federal, state/province, county, and local governments that do not qualify as a Water Supplier, Wastewater Agency, Business and Industry, Association, or Affiliate Member.

Government Type Dues
Local, Regional $500
Tribal $500
State/Province $750
Multi-State/Province $1,000
Federal $1,500

Affiliate

Industry associations; universities; not-for-profits; NGOs; water, energy, and environmental-related organizations that do not qualify as a Water Supplier, Wastewater Agency, Business and Industry, Association, or Government Member.

Annual Operating Budget Dues
Less than $300k $250
$300k-1M $500
$1-1.5M $1,000
More than $1.5M $1,500

Start Up (pre-revenue) Business

Note: Qualification will be re-evaluated on a yearly basis

Flat Administrative Fee by Self-Reported Category & Tier = Annual Dues

Organization Type Dues
All $250

Start Up (pre-venue) Business

Note: Qualification will be re-evaluated on a yearly basis

Organization Type Dues
All $250

Industry Associations

Membership-based collectives.

Flat Administrative Fee by Self-Reported Category & Tier = Annual Dues

Organization Type/Number of Members Dues
Water Agency Association $375
Less than 10 members $375
11-100 Members $1,000
101-500 Members $2,700
More than 500 Members $5,300

Affiliate

Industry associations; universities; not-for-profits; NGOs; water, energy, and environmental-related organizations that do not qualify as a Water Supplier, Wastewater Agency, Business and Industry, Association, or Government Member.

Annual Operating Budget Dues
Less than $300k $250
$300k-1M $500
$1-1.5M $1,000
More than $1.5M $1,500

Wastewater and Electric Utilities

Flat Fee:

Organization type Dues
All $1,065

Public agencies; municipalities; and investor-owned or privately-owned entities that process and treat wastewater. Note: This is only for stand-alone wastewater agencies. For electric companies the dues are slightly different.

Wastewater Processed & Treated
MGD Dues
< 50 MGD $500
50 MGD - 1 BGD $10 per MGD
> 1 BGD $10,000

Bundle for Individuals

Membership for both AWE and CalWEP combined for select individuals pending application review.

Organization type Dues
Select Individuals $300

Student Membership

Flat Fee:

Organization type Dues
Students $50

About Your Organization

Organization Address
Organization Address
City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country
Select

Primary Contact

Alternate Contact

CalWEP Members

A & N Technical Services, Inc. www.antechserv.com
Alameda County Water District www.acwd.org
Alliance for Water Efficiency www.allianceforwaterefficiency.org
ARGO Labs/CA Data Collaborative www.argolabs.org
Atascadero Mutual Water Co. www.amwc.us
Bay Area Water Supply & Conservation Agency bawsca.org
Bottom Line Utility Solutions, Inc. www.blusinc.com
Burbank Water and Power www.burbankwaterandpower.com
CA Department of Water Resources water.ca.gov
CA State Water Resource Control Board www.waterboards.ca.gov
CA-NV AWWA www.ca-nv-awwa.org
California American Water amwater.com
California Water Association www.calwaterassn.com
California Water Efficiency Partnership calwep.org
California Water Service www.calwater.com
Calleguas Municipal Water District www.calleguas.com
Cambria Community Services District www.cambriacsd.org
Carlsbad Municipal Utility District www.carlsbadca.gov
Carpinteria Valley Water District www.cvwd.net
Casitas Municipal Water District www.casitaswater.org
Central Basin Municipal Water District www.centralbasin.org
Chino Basin Water Conservation District www.cbwcd.org
Citrus Heights Water District chwd.org
City of Azusa www.ci.azusa.ca.us
City of Banning
City of Benicia www.ci.benicia.ca.us
City of Beverly Hills www.beverlyhills.org
City of Big Bear Lake www.citybigbearlake.com
City of Brentwood www.brentwoodca.gov
City of Camarillo www.cityofcamarillo.org
City of Chino www.cityofchino.org
City of Chino Hills www.chinohills.org
City of Colton www.ci.colton.ca.us
City of Corona www.coronaca.gov
City of Cotati www.cotaticity.org
City of Davis cityofdavis.org
City of Delano www.cityofdelano.org
City of Escondido www.escondido.org
City of Folsom www.folsom.ca.us
City of Foster City/Estero Municipal Improvement District www.fostercity.org
City of Fountain Valley www.fountainvalley.org
City of Fresno www.fresno.gov
City of Fullerton www.cityoffullerton.com
City of Glendale Water & Power www.glendaleca.gov
City of Glendora, Water Division www.cityofglendora.org
City of Hayward
City of Huntington Beach www.huntingtonbeachca.gov
City of La Verne www.cityoflaverne.org
City of Livermore www.cityoflivermore.net
City of Manteca www.ci.manteca.ca.us
City of Milpitas www.ci.milpitas.ca.gov
City of Mountain View www.mountainview.gov
City of Napa www.cityofnapa.org
City of Newman
City of Newport Beach www.newportbeachca.gov
City of Oceanside www.ci.oceanside.ca.us
City of Oxnard www.oxnard.org
City of Palo Alto www.cityofpaloalto.org
City of Paso Robles www.prcity.com
City of Petaluma cityofpetaluma.org
City of Pomona www.pomonaca.gov
City of Poway poway.org
City of Redwood City www.redwoodcity.org
City of Rohnert Park www.ci.rohnert-park.ca.us
City of Roseville www.roseville.ca.us
City of Sacramento www.cityofsacramento.org
City of San Clemente san-clemente.org
City of San Diego www.sandiego.gov
City of San Luis Obispo www.slocity.org
City of Santa Ana www.santa-ana.org
City of Santa Barbara www.santabarbaraca.gov
City of Santa Cruz www.cityofsantacruz.com
City of Santa Monica www.smgov.net
City of Santa Rosa www.srcity.org
City of Sonoma www.sonomacity.org
City of St. Helena www.cityofsthelena.org
City of Thousand Oaks www.toaks.org
City of Torrance www.torranceca.gov
City of Turlock www.cityofturlock.org
City of Upland www.uplandca.gov
City of Vacaville www.ci.vacaville.ca.us
City of Vallejo vallejowater.org
City of Woodland cityofwoodland.org
City of Yuba City www.yubacity.net
Coachella Valley Water District cvwd.org
Coastside County Water District www.coastsidewater.org
Collaborators Program
Contra Costa Water District www.ccwater.com
Crescenta Valley Water District www.cvwd.com
Cucamonga Valley Water District www.cvwdwater.com
Davis Consulting
DCSE, Inc. www.dcse.com
Dickinson Associates
Dublin San Ramon Services District www.dsrsd.com
Eagle Aerial Solutions eagleaerial.com
East Bay Municipal Utility District www.ebmud.com
East Orange County Water District www.eocwd.com
East Valley Water District www.eastvalley.org
Eastern Municipal Water District www.emwd.org
EKI Environment & Water www.ekiconsult.com
El Dorado Irrigation District www.eid.org
El Toro Water District etwd.com
Elsinore Valley Municipal Water District www.evmwd.com
Energy Datametrics energydatametrics.com
Environmental Incentives enviroincentives.com
Fallbrook Public Utility District www.fpud.com
Food Service Technology Center fishnick.com
Foothill Municipal Water District www.fmwd.com
Gary Klein and Associates garykleinassociates.com
Golden State Water Company www.gswater.com
Goleta Water District www.goletawater.com
Great Oaks Water Company www.greatoakswater.com
Green Media Creations, Inc. www.greenmediacreations.com
Helix Water District hwd.com
Hunter Industries www.hunterindustries.com
IN Communications in-online.co
Indian Wells Valley Water District www.iwvwd.com
Inland Empire Utilities Agency www.ieua.org
InPipe Energy www.inpipeenergy.com
International Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials www.iapmo.org
Irvine Ranch Water District www.irwd.com
Judicial Council of California www.courts.ca.gov
Jurupa Community Services District www.jcsd.us
Kern County Water Agency www.kcwa.com
Laguna Beach County Water District www.lbcwd.org
Lake Arrowhead Community Services District www.lakearrowheadcsd.com
Lane Community College www.nweei.org
Las Virgenes Municipal Water District www.lvmwd.com
Liberty Utilities libertyutilities.com
Long Beach Water www.lbwater.org
Los Angeles County Waterworks Division dpw.lacounty.gov
Los Angeles Department of Water & Power www.ladwp.com
Los Osos Community Services District www.losososcsd.org
Maddaus Water Management maddauswatermanagement.com
Margaret Little Energy Consulting
Marin Municipal Water District marinwater.org
Marina Coast Water District www.mcwd.org
Maureen Erbeznik & Associates
Mesa Water District www.mesawater.org
Metropolitan Water District of Southern California www.mwdh2o.com
Mid-Peninsula Water District www.midpeninsulawater.org
Mojave Water Agency www.mojavewater.org
Monte Vista Water District www.mvwd.org
Montecito Water District
Monterey Peninsula Water Management District www.mpwmd.net
Moulton Niguel Water District www.mnwd.com
Municipal Water District of Orange County www.mwdoc.com
Myoma Dunes Water Company myomawater.com
Nipomo Community Services District ncsd.ca.gov
North Coast County Water District www.nccwd.com
North Marin Water District www.nmwd.com
O’Cain Consulting, Inc. ocainconsulting.com
Ontario Municipal Utilities Company www.ontarioca.gov
Orange County Water District www.ocwd.com
Orange Vale Water Company www.orangevalewater.com
Otay Water District otaywater.gov
Padre Dam Municipal Water District www.padredam.org
Pasadena Water & Power ww5.cityofpasadena.net
Placer County Water Agency pcwa.net
Pump Pod USA www.pumppodusa.com
Rachio rachio.com
Radian Developers www.openchannelsystems.com
Rain Bird Corporation www.rainbird.com
Rancho California Water District www.ranchowater.com
Regional Water Authority rwah2o.org
Rincon Del Diablo Municipal Water District rinconwater.org
Riverside Public Utilities www.riversideca.gov
Rubidoux Community Services District www.rcsd.org
Sacramento County Water Agency waterresources.saccounty.net
Sacramento Suburban Water District www.sswd.org
San Bernardino Valley Municipal Water District www.sbvmwd.com
San Diego County Water Authority sdcwa.org
San Dieguito Water District (City of Encinitas) encinitasca.gov
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission www.sfwater.org
San Gabriel Valley Water Co. www.sgvwater.com
San Jose Water Company www.sjwater.com
Santa Ana Watershed Protection Agency sawpa.org
Santa Barbara County Water Agency
Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency yourscvwater.com
Santa Margarita Water District smwd.com
Sensor Industries www.sensorindustries.com
Shower Stream showerstream.net
Solano County Water Agency www.scwa2.com
Sonoma Water www.scwa.ca.gov
Soquel Creek Water District www.soquelcreekwater.org
South Coast Water District www.scwd.org
South Tahoe Public Utility District stpud.us
Southern California Gas Company (So Cal Gas) www.socalgas.com
Stanford University suwater.stanford.edu
STEMhero LLC stemhero.com
Suburban Water Systems www.swwc.com
Sweetwater Authority www.sweetwater.org
Synergy Companies www.synergycompanies.org
Tahoe City Public Utility District www.tcpud.org
Three Valleys Municipal Water District www.threevalleys.com
Town of Windsor www.townofwindsor.com
Trabuco Canyon Water District www.tcwd.ca.gov
Track I.O. Technologies www.trackiotech.com
Upper San Gabriel Valley Municipal Water District upperdistrict.org
Vallecitos Water District www.vwd.org
Valley Center Municipal Water District www.vcmwd.org
Valley County Water District www.vcwd.org
Valley of the Moon Water District www.vomwd.org
Valley Water District (Santa Clara) www.valleywater.org
Ventura County Waterworks District #8 www.simivalley.org
Ventura Water www.cityofventura.ca.gov
Victorville Water District www.victorvilleca.gov
Walnut Valley Water District www.wvwd.com
Water Efficient Gardens www.waterefficientgardens.com
Water Forum www.waterforum.org
Water Replenishment District of Southern Ca. www.wrd.org
Water Systems Consulting, Inc. www.expectwsc.com
Water Systems Optimization, Inc. www.wso.us
WaterSmart Software, Inc. www.watersmart.com
Webers Water Conservation
West Basin Municipal Water District www.westbasin.org
Western Municipal Water District (of Riverside) www.wmwd.com
Western Policy Research
Yoppify Yoppify.com
Yucaipa Valley Water District www.yvwd.dst.ca.us
Zone 7 Water Agency www.zone7water.com