Advancing Water Resource Management Through Team Collaboration Webinar

Hosted by AWE and CalWEP

Location : Zoom Webinar
Your Computer, CA

Date : August 23, 2022 11:00 am - 12:00 PM

More Info

CalWEP and AWE will be hosting a webinar highlighting successful team collaboration at the three spotlighted water agencies from their newest report, “Advancing Water Resource Management Through Team Collaboration.”

Join us Tuesday, August 23 from 11AM-12PM PDT | 1PM-2PM CDT | 2-3PM EDT

 

Register via Zoom

Collaboration between the conservation and operation departments in water utilities is key to improving water conservation, mitigating water loss, and developing programs that will benefit the whole service area of a water utility. A strong relationship between the two departments can greatly bolster the success and lead to better management of the utility’s water and energy resources.

CalWEP and AWE interviewed staff members from the conservation departments of three utilities who have successfully navigated this kind of collaboration in their organizations: Moulton Niguel Water District and East Bay Municipal Utility District in California and Austin Water in Texas. Our findings are summarized in the report and will be highlighted on this upcoming webinar!

Date: August 23, 2022 11:00 am - 12:00 PM
Location: Zoom Webinar

Your Computer, CA